spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, July 22
The Amazonification of Space Begins in Earnest
New York Times — 6:39 am ET (1039 GMT)
FAA revises criteria for commercial astronaut wings
Space News — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Nighttime weather on Venus revealed for the 1st time
SPACE.com — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Milky Way Magnetar Spits Gamma Rays on Schedule
Sky & Telescope — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
NASA's Perseverance to Collect First Sample from Mars
Sky & Telescope — 6:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
Massive Machines Are Bringing Giant Exoplanets Down to Earth
Scientific American — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Hardy Microbes Hint at Possibilities for Extraterrestrial Life
Scientific American — 6:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Space Force Prompts U.S. Army Role Reconsideration
Aviation Week — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)


news in brief
Blue Origin launches first crewed New Shepard mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

China launches Yaogan-30 satellites
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:39 PM ET (2039 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of launch failure
Posted: Sat, Jul 24 4:37 PM ET (2037 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 30
We need a special relationship for space
The Daily Telegraph — 6:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Boeing Space Flight Postponed After Mishap at Space Station
Wall Street Journal — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list