spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Apr 29, 2023, 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched a set of Starlink satellites Thursday morning. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 9:40 am EDT (1340 GMT). It deployed its payload of 46 Starlink satellites an hour after liftoff. With the launch SpaceX has nearly 4,000 satellites in orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list