spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


India launches satellites for Singapore
Posted: Sat, Apr 29, 2023, 11:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)
India launched two satellites for Singapore on April 22. A Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle lifted off at 4:49 am EDT (0849 GMT) from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre and placed into orbit TeLEOS-2, a radar imaging satellite for the government of Singapore and ST Electronics, and the Lumelite-4 experimental cubesat. The rocket's upper stage remained in orbit after the launch, carrying seven experiments that will operate for about a month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

JAXA to land astronauts on Moon through NASA partnership
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Russia launches Angara from Vostochny
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, April 17
Air Force Unveils First Picks For New ‘Quick Start’ Funding Stream
Air and Space Forces Magazine — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
SwRI begins work on ‘spacecraft bus’
KSAT-TV San Antonio — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Starliner capsule integrated to Atlas V rocket for launch in May
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list