spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Russian military satellite
Posted: Sat, Mar 25, 2023, 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a military satellite early Thursday. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at 2:40 am EDT (0640 GMT) and placed a satellite designated Cosmos-2567 into orbit. Russian officials did not disclose details about the payload, but it is believed to be a reconnaissance satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

JAXA to land astronauts on Moon through NASA partnership
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Russia launches Angara from Vostochny
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, April 17
Air Force Unveils First Picks For New ‘Quick Start’ Funding Stream
Air and Space Forces Magazine — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
SwRI begins work on ‘spacecraft bus’
KSAT-TV San Antonio — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Starliner capsule integrated to Atlas V rocket for launch in May
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list