spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches weather satellites
Posted: Sat, Mar 25, 2023, 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)
China launched a set of weather satellites early Wednesday. A Kuaizhou-1A rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 5:09 a.m. Eastern and placed the four Tianmu-1 spacecraft into orbit. The satellites, Chinese media said, will be used for commercial meteorological data services.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches first NASA PREFIRE cubesat
Posted: Mon, May 27 10:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)

NASA and Boeing set June 1 launch date for Starliner
Posted: Mon, May 27 9:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 26 11:33 AM ET (1533 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 28
SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launch scrubbed on Monday
WESH-TV Orlando — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list