spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches 14 payloads on smallsat rideshare
Posted: Sat, Jan 21, 2023, 11:17 AM ET (1617 GMT)
China launched 14 payloads on a smallsat rideshare mission late Jan. 14. The Long March 2D lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:14 pm EST (0314 GMT Jan. 15) and placed into low Earth orbit 14 satellites from seven developers. They included the Qilu-2 and Qilu-3 imaging satellites for the Shandong Institutes of Industrial Technology and six Jilin-1 imaging satellites for Chang Guang Satellite Technology Corporation.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
SpaceX's Starlink is active in Africa for the first time
Business Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Bronco Space launches PROVES satellite into orbit
Cal Poly Ponoma Poly Post — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list