spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Starlink satellites launched from Vandenberg
Posted: Sat, Sep 3, 2022, 6:12 AM ET (1012 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites overnight. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 1:40 am EDT (0540 GMT) Wednesday and deployed 46 Starlink satellites into a polar orbit. The rocket's first stage landed on a droneship on the 150th recovery attempt of a Falcon booster, 139 of which have been successful. The launch came after the Starlink system suffered a global outage early Tuesday, starting around 3 a.m. Eastern, lasting up to three hours. SpaceX didn't provide details about the outage beyond telling customers there was a "known network issue."
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list