spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Kuaizhou-1A launches smallsat
Posted: Sun, Aug 28, 2022, 6:31 AM ET (1031 GMT)
A Chinese rocket launched a small satellite Monday night. The Kuaizhou-1A small launch vehicle lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 10:36 pm EDT (0236 GMT Tuesday) and placed the Chuangxin-16 satellite into orbit. Chinese media described the spacecraft as one that would conduct scientific experiments and technology demonstrations but did not disclose additional details.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list