spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 28, 2022, 6:28 AM ET (1028 GMT)
China launched three reconnaissance satellites Aug. 19. A Long March 2D launched from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 1:36 pm EDT (1736 GMT) and placed the three Yaogan-35 satellites into orbit. Chinese media described the satellites as carrying out civil applications, but Western observers believe the satellites are used for military reconnaissance.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Tropical storm delays next Artemis 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)

Soyuz delivers new crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Pentagon to phase out use of GEO missile warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Sep 25 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 28


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list