spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


KSLV-2 reaches orbit on second launch
Posted: Sat, Jun 25, 2022, 12:22 PM ET (1622 GMT)
South Korea successfully launched its KSLV-2 rocket Tuesday. The rocket lifted off from the Naro Space Center at 3 am EDT (0700 GMT) and reached its target altitude of 700 kilometers. It deployed a performance test satellite that will later deploy four cubesats. The launch was the second for the KSLV-2, also known as Nuri, after its inaugural launch last October failed when its upper stage shut down prematurely. South Korean President Yoon Suk-yeol said that the successful launch of the indigenously-developed rocket opened a "path to space" for the country.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list