spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches more than 100 smallsats on Falcon 9 rideshare mission
Posted: Sat, Jan 15, 2022, 10:56 AM ET (1556 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Transporter-3 (SpaceX) A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched more than 100 smallsats on a rideshare mission Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 10:25 am EST (1525 GMT) on the Transporter-3 mission. The rocket's upper stage deployed its payload of 105 spacecraft into a sun-synchronous orbit. Several companies that operate satellite constellations used the launch to replenish and augment their fleets, with some first-time customers on the launch as well. The flight was SpaceX's third smallsat dedicated rideshare mission, after two launches last year. This was also the first of as many as four such launches planned for 2022.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 26
SpaceX Launches Fifth Rideshare Mission
Aviation Week — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
SpaceX launches first Armenian satellite
Public Radio of Armenia — 6:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list