spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites in first launch of 2022
Posted: Sat, Jan 8, 2022, 9:13 AM ET (1413 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink 4-5, Jan 2022 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites Thursday in the first orbital launch of 2022. The Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 4:49 pm EST (2149 GMT) and placed 49 Starlink satellites into orbit a little more than 15 minutes later. The launch took a new southeastern trajectory, and range officials said it was the first of as many as five launches this month alone from Cape Canaveral that will fly southerly tracks.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list