spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27, 2021, 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)
China launched another imaging satellite Monday. A Long March 2C spacecraft lifted off at 6:45 pm EST (2345 GMT) from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center and placed the Gaofen-3 (02) satellite into orbit. The spacecraft carries a C-band synthetic aperture radar (SAR) imaging payload.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list