spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz arrives at ISS with cosmonaut and film crew
Posted: Sun, Oct 10, 2021, 11:46 AM ET (1546 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying a veteran cosmonaut and film crew arrived at the International Space Station after launch early this morning. A Soyuz rocket launched the Soyuz MS-19 spacecraft at 4:55 am EDT (0855 GMT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome. The spacecraft docked with the station's Rassvet module at 8:22 am EDT (1222 GMT), using a manual approach after problems with the automated docking system. The spacecraft is commanded by cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov, who will stay on the station through March. The other two people on the spacecraft are actress Yulia Peresild and director Klim Shipenko, who will film scenes for a Russian movie called Vyzov or Challenge during their 12-day stay.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
LauncherOne launches seven cubesats
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)


Indian government selects new head of ISRO
Posted: Sat, Jan 15 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 17
Amid Blue Origin rumor, Unico says Longacres campus 'still available for lease'
Puget Sound Business Journal — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
SpaceX firms up Falcon 9’s busy January launch plans
Teslarati — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Pacquiao wants a space rocket launchpad in PH
Rappler — 7:38 am ET (1238 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list