spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Antares launches Cygnus cargo spacecraft
Posted: Fri, Aug 13, 2021, 6:21 PM ET (2221 GMT)
Antares launch of NG-16 Cygnus (NASA) A Cygnus cargo spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Tuesday afternoon. A Northrop Grumman Antares rocket lifted off from Wallops Island, Virginia, at 6:01 pm EDT (2201 GMT) and placed the NG-16 Cygnus spacecraft into orbit. The Cygnus, carrying more than 3,700 kilograms of supplies, hardware and experiments, arrived at the station Thursday morning.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Sep 12 9:37 AM ET (1337 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 17
U.S. Air Force Academy honors airman and astronaut Colonel Fred Gregory
KXRM-TV Colorado Springs — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
SpaceX’s Historic Week Ushers in New Possibilities for Space Exploration
Los Angeles Business Journal — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
SpaceX Inspiration4 Crew Wraps Up First Day in Space
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list