spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, May 29, 2021, 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)
Soyuz-2 launch of OneWeb satellites, May 28 2021 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket launched a set of OneWeb satellites Friday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Vostochny Cosmodrome at 1:38 pm EDT (1738 GMT) and deployed 36 OneWeb satellites into orbit, completing the deployment nearly four hours after liftoff. The launch was delayed by a day to replace electrical equipment on the rocket. With the launch, OneWeb now has more than 200 satellites in orbit, and with one more launch will have enough to begin service later this year at high northern latitudes.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 23
Space War, Like the Cold War, Is All Risk, No Reward
Air Force Magazine — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
FAA considering plan to land space vehicles near Madison
Madison (AL) Record — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list