spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 29, 2021, 4:30 PM ET (2030 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, May 26 2021 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Wednesday. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 2:59 pm EDT (1859 GMT) from Cape Canaveral, Florida, and deployed 60 Starlink satellites into orbit 64 minutes later. The rocket's first stage, on just its second flight, landed on a droneship. The launch marked the 40th mission where SpaceX reused at least one of the two halves of the rocket's payload fairing, with one of the fairing halves on this mission making its fifth flight.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Thursday, June 24
Big numbers apply to be European astronauts
BBC — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)
Space Perspective now selling tickets to space on a balloon
Florida Today — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)
European Space Agency Is Wary Of Partnering With China
Aviation Week — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list