spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon splashes down to end Crew-1 mission
Posted: Sun, May 2, 2021, 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)
Crew Dragon Crew-1 capsule after splashdown (NASA/Bill Ingalls) A SpaceX Crew Dragon spacecraft splashed down in the Gulf of Mexico in the early morning hours Sunday, returning four astronauts from the International Space Station. The Crew Dragon Resilience spacecraft undocked from the station at 8:35 pm EDT Saturday (0035 GMT Sunday) and splashed down off the coast from Panama City, Florida, at 2:56 am EDT (0656 GMT) Sunday. The spacecraft returned to Earth NASA astronauts Mike Hopkins, Victor Glover, and Shannon Walker, and JAXA astronaut Soichi Noguchi. The splashdown concluded the five-and-a-half-month Crew-1 mission, the first operational commercial crew mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 12
SBIRS GEO-5 Encapsulated Ahead of Upcoming Launch
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
STPSat-6 safely arrives in Florida
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Vandenberg renaming to match Space Force designation
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list