spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 Heavy launches NRO satellite
Posted: Sat, May 1, 2021, 8:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)
Delta 4 Heavy launch of NROL-82 (ULA) A Delta 4 Heavy rocket successfully launched a classified satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office Monday. The rocket lifted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 4:47 pm EDT (2047 GMT), and the NRO confirmed the launch was a success several hours later. Neither United Launch Alliance nor the NRO disclosed the payload for that NROL-82 mission, thought to be a large imaging satellite. ULA has three more Delta 4 Heavy launches remaining before it retires the vehicle and replaces it with the Vulcan Centaur.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship completes suborbital test flight
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Blue Origin to auction off New Shepard seat
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

SpaceX launches more Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, May 8 11:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 12
SBIRS GEO-5 Encapsulated Ahead of Upcoming Launch
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
STPSat-6 safely arrives in Florida
US Space Force — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Vandenberg renaming to match Space Force designation
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list