spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches NRO mission
Posted: Thu, Dec 31, 2020, 1:49 PM ET (1849 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of NROL-108 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched a classified mission for the National Reconnaissance Office Dec. 19. The Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 9 am EST (1400 GMT) on a mission designated NROL-108. An issue with the rocket's upper stage scrubbed a launch attempt Thursday. The Falcon 9 first stage landed back at Cape Canaveral, but the company ended its coverage of the launch without disclosing details about the second stage and payload deployment, at NRO's request.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Sunday, January 17
Rocket Lab reschedules launch to Wednesday
Radio New Zealand — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list