spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launches NRO payload
Posted: Thu, Nov 19, 2020, 7:56 PM ET (0056 GMT)
Atlas 5 launch of NROL-101 (ULA) An Atlas 5 launched a satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office on Friday. The rocket launched from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 5:32 pm EST (2232 GMT) on a mission designated NROL-101. United Launch Alliance declared the launch a success later in the evening. The launch had suffered more than a week of delays because of technical problems and poor weather. The NRO hasn't disclosed details about the payload, but satellite observers believe it is a data relay satellite that will operate in a highly elliptical orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:07 AM ET (1607 GMT)

China launches lunar sample return mission
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

Relativity Space raises $500 million
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)

news links
Saturday, November 28
Lucas Warns of Risk Posed by Chinese Launch to the Moon
House Science, Space and Technology Committee Republican Caucus — 9:13 am ET (1413 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list