spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March 6 launches set of smallsats
Posted: Sat, Nov 7, 2020, 7:42 AM ET (1242 GMT)
Long March 6 launch, November 2020 (Xinhua) A Long March 6 rocket launched a set of smallsats Thursday night. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:19 pm EST (0319 GMT Friday) and placed 13 smallsats into orbit. Ten of the satellites are imaging spacecraft for Satellogic, while the other three are for Chinese institutions.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 23
Space War, Like the Cold War, Is All Risk, No Reward
Air Force Magazine — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
FAA considering plan to land space vehicles near Madison
Madison (AL) Record — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list