spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches three satellites
Posted: Fri, Jul 31, 2020, 6:33 PM ET (2233 GMT)
China launched three small satellites July 24. A Long March 4B rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:13 pm EDT (0313 GMT, 11:13 am local time Saturday), carrying as its primary payload the Ziyuan-3 (03) remote sensing satellite. That satellite will be networked with the Ziyuan-3 (01), (02) and Gaofen-7 satellites in orbit to provide imagery for producing geographic information products and resource survey and monitoring. A second satellite, NJU-HKU No. 1, will test ultra-large field of view X-ray imaging systems for searching for dark matter signals. Also on board was a commercial data acquisition satellite that is part of plans by Beijing Guodian Gaoke Technology Co. Ltd. to develop an internet of things constellation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, August 11
GPS III SV03 Receives Operational Acceptance
US Air Force — 5:59 am ET (0959 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list