spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 4, 2020, 10:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)
Long March 4B launch of Gaofen satellite, July 2020 (Xinhua) A Long March 4B rocked launched the latest in a series of high-resolution remote sensing satellites Thursday. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:10 pm EDT (0310 GMT, 11:10 am Beijing time Friday) and placed the Gaofen satellite into a Sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite is the latest in a series designed to provide images with resolutions sharper than one meter. The rocket also carried a cubesat that will be used for educational applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, August 11
GPS III SV03 Receives Operational Acceptance
US Air Force — 5:59 am ET (0959 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list