spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China performs back-to-back launches
Posted: Fri, Nov 15, 2019, 5:28 PM ET (2228 GMT)
Long March 6 launch, November 2019 China carried out back-to-back launches of two small launch vehicles Wednesday. The Kuaizhou-1A rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 10:40 pm EST Tuesday (0340 GMT, 11:40 am Beijing time Wednesday) and placed a Jilin-1 satellite into orbit. The satellite is part of a constellation intended to provide data for natural resources and disaster management. The satellite, the 14th in the overall constellation, will produce high-resolution color and multispectral imagery. Hours later, a second Chinese rocket launched a group of smallsats. The Long March 6 rocket launched from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 1:35 am EST (0635 GMT, 2:35pm Beijing time) Wednesday carrying five Ningxia-1 satellites. The satellites are part of a remote sensing system being developed by a Chinese company, Ningxia Jingui Information Technology Co., Ltd.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starliner cleared for Dec. 20 test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

Rocket Lab opens US launch site
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:40 AM ET (1240 GMT)

Northrop Grumman signs up first customer for OmegA rocket
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:37 AM ET (1237 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 16
Astronaut lands on Mount Snow
Brattleboro (VT) Reformer — 5:19 am ET (1019 GMT)
Roscosmos to Begin Creating United State Space Program in 2020
Sputnik International — 5:14 am ET (1014 GMT)
US-India space cooperation: Moving away from the burden of the past
Observer Research Foundation — 5:11 am ET (1011 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list