spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Dragon cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2019, 10:19 AM ET (1419 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-18 Dragon mission (SpaceX) SpaceX successfully launched a Dragon cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 6:01 pm EDT (2201 GMT) after a one-day delay because of weather, with the first stage making a successful landing back at the Cape. The CRS-18 Dragon spacecraft is scheduled to arrive at the ISS Saturday morning, bringing more than 2,300 kilograms of supplies and equipment for the station. This is the first Dragon spacecraft to make a third flight into space, having previously flown cargo missions to the station in 2015 and 2017.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Thursday, February 20
Virgin Galactic Shares up 200% So Far This Year
Investing.com — 6:22 am ET (1122 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list