spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas successfully launches GPS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 18, 2015, 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)
Atlas 5 launch of GPS 2F-10 (ULA) At Atlas 5 rocket successfully launched the latest GPS navigation satellite on Wednesday. The Atlas 5 401 rocket lifted off on schedule from Cape Canaveral at 11:36 am EDT (1536 GMT) and released the GPS 2F-10 satellite into its planned orbit nearly three and a half hours later. The spacecraft is the tenth in a series of twelve Block 2F navigation satellites, with the remaining two scheduled for launch by early 2016. The launch was the 55th for the Atlas 5 since its introduction nearly 13 years ago.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, August 11
GPS III SV03 Receives Operational Acceptance
US Air Force — 5:59 am ET (0959 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list