spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches, docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 18, 2015, 7:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-26M (Roscosmos) A Russian Progress cargo spacecraft launched Tuesday and docked with the International Space Station less than six hours later. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-26M spacecraft lifted off from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:00 am EST (1100 GMT, 5:00 pm local time) and placed the spacecraft into orbit less than ten minutes later. The spacecraft, on a "fast track" approach to the station, docked with the aft port on the Zvezda service module at 11:57 am EST (1657 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying 2,370 kilograms of cargo for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
SpaceX's Starlink is active in Africa for the first time
Business Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Bronco Space launches PROVES satellite into orbit
Cal Poly Ponoma Poly Post — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list