spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 27, 2014, 11:47 AM ET (1647 GMT)
Soyuz 2 launch of Resurs-P2 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket placed a Russian high-resolution civil imaging satellite into orbit early Saturday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 1:55 pm EST Friday (1855 GMT Friday, 12:55 am Saturday local time) and placed the Resurs-P2 satellite into a Sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite, based on a model used by the Russian military, is designed to provide high resolution images for civilian use.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Voyager Space Holdings to take majority stake in Nanoracks
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

SLS upper stage passes review
Posted: Sat, Jan 2 12:33 PM ET (1733 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 23
Opinion: The future of spaceflight is female
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Here's What Biden Should Prioritize at NASA
Gizmodo — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list