spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 27, 2014, 11:47 AM ET (1647 GMT)
Soyuz 2 launch of Resurs-P2 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket placed a Russian high-resolution civil imaging satellite into orbit early Saturday. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 1:55 pm EST Friday (1855 GMT Friday, 12:55 am Saturday local time) and placed the Resurs-P2 satellite into a Sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite, based on a model used by the Russian military, is designed to provide high resolution images for civilian use.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starliner crewed test flight delayed again
Posted: Sun, Jun 4 9:16 AM ET (1316 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Jun 4 9:11 AM ET (1311 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down to conclude Ax-2 misison
Posted: Sun, Jun 4 9:09 AM ET (1309 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 6


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list