spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Weather postpones SpaceX cargo launch
Posted: Sat, Sep 20, 2014, 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)
Falcon 9 and Dragon before SpX-4 launch (SpaceX) Poor weather scrubbed the launch of a Dragon cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station early Saturday. The Falcon 9 v1.1 carrying the Dragon spacecraft was scheduled to launch at 2:14 am EDT (0614 GMT) Saturday from Cape Canaveral on the fourth of twelve cargo missions SpaceX is under contract to perform for NASA. Clouds and rain, however, forced controllers to scrub the launch. The launch is rescheduled for 1:52 am EDT (0552 GMT) Sunday, with a 60-percent chance of acceptable weather. The Dragon is carrying more than 2,200 kilograms of cargo to the station, including supplies and experiments. It will return from the station four weeks after arrival with nearly 1,500 kilograms of experiments and other equipment.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches Shenzhou-15 crewed mission to space station
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)

Vega C to launch five Copernicus missions
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:22 AM ET (1522 GMT)

Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list