spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Weather delays X-37B launch
Posted: Sat, Mar 5, 2011, 9:54 AM ET (1454 GMT)
Atlas 5 carrying X-37B OTV-2 before launch (ULA) Poor weather postponed Friday's scheduled launch of a military spaceplane on an Atlas 5 from Florida. The Atlas 5 501 was scheduled to launch Friday afternoon from Cape Canaveral to place the X-37B spaceplane into orbit, but clouds forced mission controllers to postpone the launch. A new launch attempt is scheduled for Saturday at 4:09 pm EST (2109 GMT). The mission, designated Orbital Test Vehicle 2, is the second flight for the X-37B, a small spaceplane originally developed by NASA. The first X-37B launched last April and remained in orbit until early December, landing on the runway at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 2 9:49 AM ET (1449 GMT)

ESA sets mid-2024 date for first Ariane 6 launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 2 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

NASA delays launch of Dragonfly mission to Titan
Posted: Sat, Dec 2 9:43 AM ET (1443 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 9
Space Force starts work for top US commands in Europe and Africa
Stars and Stripes — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Rocket Lab Wins Korean EO Satellite Launch Deal
ViaSatellite — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list