spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


First ABL Space Systems RS1 launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jan 15 11:25 AM ET (1625 GMT)
ABL Space Systems suffered a failure in the first launch of its RS1 rocket Tuesday. The RS1 lifted off from Kodiak Island, Alaska, at 6:...

SpaceX launches second batch of OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 15 11:24 AM ET (1624 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of OneWeb satellites Monday night. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 11:50 p.m. Eastern and deployed...

Virgin Orbit first UK launch fails
Posted: Sun, Jan 15 11:21 AM ET (1621 GMT)
Virgin Orbit's first launch from the United Kingdom failed Monday. Virgin Orbit's LauncherOne rocket was released from its Boeing 747 aircraft at about...

Chinese Mars missions may be in trouble
Posted: Sun, Jan 15 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)
China's first Mars orbiter and rover appear to be in trouble. The Zhurong rover, which went into hibernation last year during the winter season...

China launches commercial and classified satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 15 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)
Two Chinese launches on Jan. 8 and 9. A Long March 7A lifted off from the Wenchang Satellite Launch Center at 5 pm EST (2200...

SpaceX launches Israeli imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 9:57 AM ET (1457 GMT)
SpaceX completed the busiest year in its two-decade history early Friday with the launch of an Israeli imaging satellite. A Falcon 9 lifted off...

China launches classified satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 9:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)
China launched a classified satellite Thursday. A Long March 3B rocket launched from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:43 pm WST Wednesday (0443...

SpaceX launches first satellites for Starlink Gen2
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 9:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)
SpaceX launched this morning the first Starlink satellites going to orbits authorized for its second-generation system. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Space Launch...

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 9:47 AM ET (1447 GMT)
SpaceX launched this morning the first Starlink satellites going to orbits authorized for its second-generation system. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Space Launch...

ISS astronauts complete spacewalk as Soyuz investigation continues
Posted: Sat, Dec 24 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)
Two astronauts completed a spacewalk outside the ISS Thursday as an investigation into a Soyuz coolant leak continues. NASA astronauts Josh Cassada and Frank Rubio...



news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 1
SpaceX's Starlink is active in Africa for the first time
Business Insider — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Bronco Space launches PROVES satellite into orbit
Cal Poly Ponoma Poly Post — 7:28 am ET (1228 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list