spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Starliner suffers anomaly after launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 21 11:46 PM ET (0446 GMT)
Boeing's CST-100 Starliner commercial crew vehicle will not reach the International Space Station after suffering a technical problem after launch Friday. The Atlas...

Congress provides $22.6 billion for NASA in 2020 spending bill
Posted: Sat, Dec 21 11:44 PM ET (0444 GMT)
The spending bill gives NASA $22.6 billion in 2020, but doesn't provide the agency all the funding it sought for a lunar lander....

Falcon 9 launches communications satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 21 11:43 PM ET (0443 GMT)
SpaceX successfully launched a communications satellite Monday that will serve two customers. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 7:10 pm EST (0010 GMT Tuesday)...

Starliner cleared for Dec. 20 test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
NASA approved plans Thursday to launch Boeing's CST-100 Starliner commercial crew vehicle on a test flight next week. NASA said the uncrewed test...

Rocket Lab opens US launch site
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:40 AM ET (1240 GMT)
Rocket Lab formally opened its US launch site Thursday and announced the Air Force will be the first customer launching from there. Rocket Lab said...

Northrop Grumman signs up first customer for OmegA rocket
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:37 AM ET (1237 GMT)
Northrop Grumman announced early Thursday that Saturn Satellite Networks will be the customer for the first launch of its OmegA rocket. Northrop said that Saturn...

New Shepard flies 12th test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:33 AM ET (1233 GMT)
Blue Origin's New Shepard suborbital vehicle made its first flight in more than seven months Wednesday. The vehicle lifted off at 12:53 pm...

PSLV launches radar imaging satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:30 AM ET (1230 GMT)
India launched a radar imaging satellite and several smallsats early Wednesday. The Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre...

Rocket Lab launches Electron in reusability test
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)
Rocket Lab successfully launched several smallsats early Friday on a mission that also tested the ability to recover the Electron's first stage. The Electron...

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft on ISS mission
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft early Friday. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket launched at 4:34 am EST (0934 GMT) from the...



news in brief
Crew Dragon docks with ISS
Posted: Tue, Jun 2 11:48 AM ET (1548 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Tue, Jun 2 11:46 AM ET (1546 GMT)


news links
Wednesday, June 3
Large Virgin Galactic Stake to Be Offered Overnight
Bloomberg News — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list