spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Cygnus cargo spacecraft launched to ISS
Posted: Sun, Nov 3 8:28 AM ET (1328 GMT)
An Antares rocket successfully launched a Cygnus cargo spacecraft carrying several tons of cargo for the International Space Station. The Northrop Grumman Antares 230+ rocket...

China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 3 8:27 AM ET (1327 GMT)
A Long March 4B rocket launched a remote sensing satellite Sunday. The Long March 4B rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at...

Eutelsat to lay off 10% of workforce
Posted: Sun, Nov 3 8:26 AM ET (1326 GMT)
Eutelsat is planning to lay off about 10% of its workforce as part of cost-cutting measures. The Paris-based satellite operator said it will...

Boeing, SpaceX prep for commercial crew abort tests
Posted: Sun, Nov 3 8:25 AM ET (1325 GMT)
Boeing and SpaceX will perform tests of commercial crew abort systems in the next week. A NASA official said Wednesday the pad abort test of...

SES revenues decline
Posted: Sun, Nov 3 8:24 AM ET (1324 GMT)
SES said its revenues fell in the first three quarters as the year as new data services failed to make up for declining video services....

Eutelsat satellite suffers anomaly after launch
Posted: Sat, Oct 26 4:49 PM ET (2049 GMT)
A Eutelsat communications satellite launched earlier this month has a solar array problem. Eutelsat said Thursday it is investigating an "incident" with one of two...

Virgin Galactic completes merger
Posted: Sat, Oct 26 4:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)
Virgin Galactic will become a publicly traded company next week as it completes a merger. Shareholders in Social Capital Hedosophia (SCH), a special-purpose acquisition...

Blue Origin forms "national team" to compete for NASA lunar lander contract
Posted: Sat, Oct 26 4:46 PM ET (2046 GMT)
Blue Origin announced Tuesday it is joining forces with three other companies on a "national team" to propose a lunar lander to NASA. Blue Origin...

China launches classified satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:35 PM ET (2235 GMT)
China launched a secretive satellite Thursday. A Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:21 am EDT (1521 GMT)...

ESA seeks nearly $14 billion over three years
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:34 PM ET (2234 GMT)
The European Space agency will seek nearly $14 billion over the next three years from its member states next month. ESA Director-General Jan Woerner...



news in brief
Rocket Lab launches Electron in reusability test
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft on ISS mission
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches CRS-19 Dragon mission to ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 14
U.S. Space Policy: The United States Space Force
Voice of America — 10:06 am ET (1506 GMT)
Let There Be Light (but not too much)
WHYY Philadelphia — 9:35 am ET (1435 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list