spacetoday.net STS-107 special report
China launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 20 12:17 PM ET (1817 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of DAMPE (Xinhua) China launched a satellite Thursday to search for dark matter. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:12 pm EST Wednesday (0012 GMT, 8:12 am Beijing time Thursday) and placed the Dark Matter Particle Explorer (DAMPE) satellite into a sun-synchronous orbit. The spacecraft, also known as Wukong, will study cosmic rays, seeking potential signatures of dark matter.


China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 12 9:35 AM ET (1535 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of Chinasat-1C (Xinhua) China launched a military communications satellite early Thursday. The Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:46 am EST Wednesday (1646 GMT Wednesday, 12:46 am Beijing time Thurdday) and placed the Chinasat-1C satellite into orbit. The satellite is thought to be the second in a series of tactical military communications satellites operating in geostationary orbit.





Monday, May 23
NASA Chief Expects To Sign ATC Accord With China This Year
Aviation Week — 5:32 pm ET (2232 GMT)
Space the final frontier for Chinese start-ups and venture capitalists
South China Morning Post — 4:05 am ET (0905 GMT)

Sunday, May 22
China reveals design for planned Tiangong 3 space station
SpaceFlight Insider — 9:05 am ET (1405 GMT)

Saturday, May 21

Friday, May 20
Space travel now in a parachute soon available
China Daily — 4:46 am ET (0946 GMT)

Wednesday, May 18
China to debut new rocket and spaceport next month
Spaceflight Now — 7:07 pm ET (0007 GMT)

Tuesday, May 17

Monday, May 16
Chinese rocket lofts government surveillance satellite
Spaceflight Now — 3:42 am ET (0842 GMT)

Sunday, May 15
China launches Yaogan-30 via Long March 2D
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
China Launches Yaogan-30 Remote Sensing Satellite
Sputnik International — 7:16 am ET (1216 GMT)

Saturday, May 14
China may send astronauts to the Moon – will an Iranian be among them?
Spacewatch Middle East — 7:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)

Thursday, May 12

Tuesday, May 10
Is China's Space Program 'Rocketing' Past America?
The National Interest — 8:38 pm ET (0138 GMT)
Chinese Space Program Increases International Cooperation
Parabolic Arc — 4:31 am ET (0931 GMT)

RETURN TO THE SPACETODAY.NET HOME PAGE