spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17, 2019, 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)
China launched a communications satellite Marhc 9. The Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:28 am EDT (1528 GMT) and placed the ChinaSat-6C satellite into a geostationary transfer orbit. The satellite carries a C-band payload to provide communications services from 130 degrees east in GEO. The launch was the 300th for the Long March family of rockets, dating back to China's first orbital launch in 1970.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Stratolaunch aircraft flies for the first time
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

Falcon Heavy launches Arabsat-6A
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 10:37 AM ET (1437 GMT)

Beresheet lander crashes on the Moon
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 10:35 AM ET (1435 GMT)

news links
Thursday, April 18
Trump Wants to Get Us Back to the Moon
National Review — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Israel’s Beresheet has Fallen, But Beresheet 2 Is Coming
The Daily Caller — 7:00 am ET (1100 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list