spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon returns to Earth
Posted: Sat, Mar 9, 2019, 9:07 AM ET (1407 GMT)
Crew Dragon splashdown on Demo-1 (NASA/KSC) SpaceX's Crew Dragon spacecraft successfully splashed down in the Atlantic Ocean Friday morning, ending a successful uncrewed test flight to the International Space station. The spacecraft undocked from the station at 2:32 am EST (0732 GMT), nearly five days after docking there, and splashed down several hundred kilometers off the Florida coast at 8:45 am EST (1345 GMT). Both NASA and SpaceX said they were pleased with the test flight, which demonstrated many key systems, and found no issues that would pose a challenge to performing a crewed test flight later this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Technical issues postpone SpaceX Starlink launch
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)

House bill offers $22.3 billion for NASA
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

White House seeks additional $1.6 billion for 2024 Moon landing
Posted: Sun, May 19 11:07 AM ET (1507 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 26
Wings Over the Rockies Announces Apollopalooza Schedule
PR Newswire — 11:29 am ET (1529 GMT)
GPSIA Applauds Senate Passage of GPS Resolution
GPS Alliance — 11:28 am ET (1528 GMT)
CUMULOS Takes Nighttime Images of Major Global Cities
Aerospace Corporation — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list