spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches three remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Apr 8, 2018, 8:57 AM ET (1257 GMT)
China launched a trio of Earth-observation satellites March 30. The Long March 4C lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:22 pm EDT (0322 GMT March 31) and placed three Gaofen-1 satellites into orbit. They join another Gaofen-1 satellite launched in 2013 to provide imagery at a resolution of up to 2 meters. The launch was the tenth this year for China.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Friday, October 19
Would a Space Force mean the end of NASA?
The Conversation — 5:55 am ET (0955 GMT)
Bringing Dark Energy Out into the Light
SPACE.com — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)
When Will We Find Planet Nine?
SPACE.com — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list