spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16, 2017, 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Soyuz MS-06 spacecraft (NASA) Three new crewmembers are on board the International Space Station after a Soyuz flight Tuesday. The Soyuz MS-06 spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome on a Soyuz rocket at 5:17 pm EDT (2117 GMT) and docked with the ISS at 10:55 pm EDT (0255 GMT Wednesday). The Soyuz brought to the station NASA astronauts Joe Acaba and Mark Vande Hei as well as Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexander Misurkin. They bring the ISS crew back up to six people.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list