spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Proton launches Amazonas-5
Posted: Sat, Sep 16, 2017, 8:43 AM ET (1243 GMT)
Proton launch of Amazonas-5 (Roscosmos) A Proton rocket successfully launched a communications satellite Monday. The Proton lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 3:23 pm EDT (1923 GMT) and released the Amazonas-5 satellite into its planned orbit nine hours and 12 minutes later. The launch is the second of three planned commercial Proton missions this year, with the third, carrying AsiaSat-9, scheduled for late this month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX ready to resume launches from SLC-40
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:36 AM ET (1236 GMT)

ULA delays Delta 4 mission to January
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)

Google Lunar X PRIZE teams making final fundraising pushes
Posted: Sun, Dec 10 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 15
CSF Congratulates Blue Origin on the Successful Test Run of Crew Capsule 2.0
Commercial Spaceflight Federation — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
Blue Origin subcontractor barge fire caused by fuel spill
Florida Today — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
A New Category of Presidential Directives
FAS Secrecy News — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Over 1,000 Emiratis sign up to become UAE's first astronauts
Arabian Business — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list