spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


India launches five satellites
Posted: Mon, Jun 30, 2014, 6:59 AM ET (1059 GMT)
PSLV-C23 launch (ISRO) An Indian Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) rocket successfully launched five foreign satellites early Monday. The vehicle lifted off on the PSLV-C23 mission at 12:22 am EDT (0422 GMT, 9:52 am local time) Monday from the Satish Dhawan Space Center after a trouble-free countdown. The rocket's primary payload was SPOT-7, a 714-kilogram Earth observation satellite built by Airbus Defense and Space that will operate from Sun-synchronous orbit. The rocket also carried four smallsats built in Canada, Germany, and Singapore. India's new prime minister, Narendra Modi, attended the launch.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 17
Florida's Space Coast is booming with commercial activity
WFTV Orlando — 10:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
Northrop Grumman setting up shop inside NASA's VAB
WOFL-TV Orlando — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Unveils Its New Space Base, but No Flights Yet
Bloomberg News — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list