spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

Explore Mars event
China launches environmental monitoring satellite
Posted: Mon, Nov 19, 2012, 5:17 AM ET (1017 GMT)
Long March 2C launch of Huanjing-1C (Xinhua) A Long March rocket launched a Chinese environmental monitoring satellite on Monday. The Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 5:53 pm EST Sunday (2253 GMT Sunday, 6:53 am Beijing time Monday) and placed the Huanjing-1C into a sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite, with a radar imaging payload, will join two other optical satellites already into orbit to support earth science and disaster monitoring applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Control of Russian research satellite restored
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 2:07 PM ET (1807 GMT)

Delta 4 launch rescheduled for Monday
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 1:56 PM ET (1756 GMT)

GAO report warns SLS first launch date could slip
Posted: Fri, Jul 25 8:42 AM ET (1242 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 27
Delta IV rocket launch scrubbed for fourth time
My News 13 Orlando — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
Delta rocket scrubbed due to severe weather
WESH-TV Orlando — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
To infinity and beyond: quest for resources enters its space age
The National (UAE) — 9:45 am ET (1345 GMT)
Plea to make Moray spaceport bid priority
Aberdeen (Scot.) Press and Journal — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
NASA Exec Says, 'Boldly Go!'
EE Times — 9:41 am ET (1341 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list