spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Relativity Space raises $35 million for 3D-printing rockets
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:29 AM ET (1329 GMT)
Relativity Space, a company using 3D-printing technologies to manufacture launch vehicles, has raised $35 million. Playground Global, a fund co-founded by former Google...

NASA delays launch of James Webb Space Telescope to 2020
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:26 AM ET (1326 GMT)
NASA announced Tuesday another major delay in the launch of the James Webb Space Telescope. The agency said the mission is now expected to launch...

Space Systems Loral wins two satellite orders
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)
Space Systems Loral scored a pair of satellite orders Monday. In addition to a deal announced early Monday to build the Amos-8 satellite for...

White House releases national space strategy
Posted: Sun, Apr 1 9:20 AM ET (1320 GMT)
The White House announced a new National Space Strategy March 23 that fits into the administration's "America First" policies. The strategy, which itself was...

NASA receives more than $20.7 billion in final 2018 omnibus spending bill
Posted: Sun, Mar 25 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)
An omnibus spending bill provides NASA with more than $20.7 billion for fiscal year 2018. The bill, released Wednesday evening after intense negotiations, offers...

New crew launched to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 25 10:50 AM ET (1450 GMT)
Two NASA astronauts and one Roscosmos cosmonaut are on the International Space Station after a launch Wednesday. A Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur...

Japanese government establishes fund for space startups
Posted: Sun, Mar 25 10:42 AM ET (1442 GMT)
The Japanese government will establish a fund of nearly $1 billion to support space startups. The fund, supported by the government and other organizations, would...

China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 25 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)
China launched an Earth-imaging satellite March 17. A Long March 2D lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 3:10 am EDT (...

ULA and SpaceX split Air Force launch awards
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 12:07 PM ET (1607 GMT)
The US Air Force split a set of new launch contracts between SpaceX and United Launch Alliance. The Air Force announced Wednesday it was awarding...

DigitalGlobe selects SpaceX to launch Legion satellite constellation
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 12:03 PM ET (1603 GMT)
DigitalGlobe has selected SpaceX to launch the first phase of its Legion satellite imaging constellation. DigitalGlobe announced Wednesday that the initial block of the multi-...



news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 18
Crews Tear Down Dirt Mound at SpaceX Launch Pad Site
KRGV-TV Weslaco, TX — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list