spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, August 6
Korea's Lunar Orbiter Heads for the Moon
Sky & Telescope — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)
Perseids Are Coming, Full Moon or Not
Sky & Telescope — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)
Hubble Gazes at a Star-Studded Skyfield
NASA — 5:19 am ET (0919 GMT)

Friday, August 5
Space Command general to address Huntsville in August
Huntsville Times — 5:14 am ET (0914 GMT)


news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
Britain’s biggest satellite company wins $500m US Navy contract
The Daily Telegraph — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list