spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, June 10
How to see this week's 'ring of fire' solar eclipse
NBCNews.com — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)

Wednesday, June 9
Free forum to explore Long Beach’s growing space sector
Long Beach (CA) Business Journal — 5:49 am ET (0949 GMT)
Virgin Galactic's Richard Branson May Have A Surprise For Jeff Bezos
Investor's Business Daily — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Opinion: NASA shouldn't depend on SpaceX alone to get to moon
Houston Chronicle — 5:42 am ET (0942 GMT)
Hilton's bizarre 1967 plan for a space hotel
CNN — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Virgin Orbit pegs next launch date
Fox Business — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
NASA Langley will play a role on the agency’s newest mission to Venus
Hampton Roads Daily Press — 5:28 am ET (0928 GMT)
What's It Like Flying on Mars?
Spiegel Online — 5:27 am ET (0927 GMT)


news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, June 23
Space War, Like the Cold War, Is All Risk, No Reward
Air Force Magazine — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
FAA considering plan to land space vehicles near Madison
Madison (AL) Record — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list