spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, May 26, 2024, 11:33 AM ET (1533 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, 2024 May 23 (SpaceX) SpaceX launched more Starlink satellites on two missions 24 hours apart. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida at 10:35 pm EDT Wednesday (0235 GMT Thursday) and deployed 23 Starlink satellites. SpaceX revealed earlier this week that it now has more than three million users of its broadband constellation. A second Falcon 9 lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 10:45 pm EDT Thursday (0245 GMT Friday) and placed 23 Starlink satellites into orbit. The launch took place five years to the day after the first Falcon 9 launch dedicated to Starlink satellites. SpaceX has conducted more than 160 Starlink launches to date, more than half of which have taken place since the start of last year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Blue Origin, SpaceX, ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

Voyager 1 returning science data again
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:14 AM ET (1414 GMT)

ISS spacewalks postponed
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list