spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25, 2024, 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites from California Thursday night. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 11:11 pm EST (0411 GMT Friday) and deployed 22 Starlink satellites into orbit. The booster used for the launch made its 19th flight, tying a company record. Those missions have included ISS commercial crew and cargo flights, commercial satellites and several Starlink missions.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

JAXA to land astronauts on Moon through NASA partnership
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Russia launches Angara from Vostochny
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, April 17
Air Force Unveils First Picks For New ‘Quick Start’ Funding Stream
Air and Space Forces Magazine — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
SwRI begins work on ‘spacecraft bus’
KSAT-TV San Antonio — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Starliner capsule integrated to Atlas V rocket for launch in May
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list