spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 2, 2023, 9:49 AM ET (1449 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress MS-25 (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Friday morning. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:25 am EST (0925 GMT) and placed the Progress MS-25 spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft, designated Progress 86 by NASA, is carrying about 2.5 metric tons of cargo and is scheduled to dock with the station at 6:14 am EST (1114 GMT) Sunday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
IM-1 lands on the Moon but falls on its side
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)

Long March 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Feb 25 9:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 27


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list