spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches navigation satellite
Posted: Sat, May 20, 2023, 10:13 AM ET (1413 GMT)
China launched a Beidou navigation satellite late Tuesday. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 10:49 pm EDT (0249 GMT Wednesday) and placed the navigation satellite into a geostationary transfer orbit. The satellite will enhance the overall Beidou network for satellite navigation services.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

JAXA to land astronauts on Moon through NASA partnership
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Russia launches Angara from Vostochny
Posted: Sun, Apr 14 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, April 17
Air Force Unveils First Picks For New ‘Quick Start’ Funding Stream
Air and Space Forces Magazine — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
SwRI begins work on ‘spacecraft bus’
KSAT-TV San Antonio — 5:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
Starliner capsule integrated to Atlas V rocket for launch in May
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list